It all started with an idea…

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

About a week ago I had this great idea. Sick of not feeling like a ‘real photographer’ but still wanting to do something with my art, I thought ‘hey, why not put it on stuff like greeting cards and calendars and stuff.’ Now of course I knew I wasn’t the first person to have this idea and a few quick google searches later I learned about something called a ‘print-on-demand’ or ‘POD’ business.

A POD business is where you put your designs on products, like greeting cards, calendars, key chains, leggings and oh so much more and sell them through a third party distributor. The best part there are no overhead costs, just join a site, upload your designs and set up shop. It’s that easy! (To see my site visit http://www.zazzle.com/RenFont)

Now if only making my first sale was that easy…

 

Leave a Reply

